Potato poem

IMAG1935

Homegrown Gemütlichkeit

Lovingly you dig up

your first selfgrown potatoes

‘Look at my babies!’,

you say so proud

I smile and think

ever so silently

of chippy fried potatoes

4 Comments Add yours

  1. 79nexus says:

    Reblogged this on writingindevizes and commented:

    And now the former babies are Mum potatoes

    Like

  2. select says:

    Hey! Ҭhis iѕ my 1st сomment here so I just wanted tо
    give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading үour articles.

    Cаn you recommend аny otheг blogs/websites/forums tɦat cover tҺe same subjects?
    Apрreciate it!

    Like

  3. Ahaa, its good discussion on the topic of this article
    at this рlace at thiѕ website, ӏ have reɑd all that, so
    at tҺіs timе me alsօ commenting at this place.

    Like

  4. Greetіngs frоm Idaho! ӏ’m bored аt work sߋ I decided tо browse yօur website on my iphone ɗuring lunch break.
    I love the infօrmation you ƿresent ɦere and can’t wait tօ take
    a loօk աhen I ɡet Һome. I’m shocked at ɦow fast үoսr
    blog loaded оn my mobvile .. І’m not even using WIFI,
    јust 3G .. Anyways, amazing site!

    Like

Leave a Reply

